Click!

10Apr09

After many months of research, emails and phone calls, and a few “first dates,” we’ve finally signed a contract and submitted a deposit to a photographer! You’ll remember that this was one of our most important items, so I am relieved to finally put a big check mark on this to-do item.

We thought we had found a photographer in March, but due to a gut feeling I had right before we signed the contract, that fell through. My gut is usually right, so I just had to trust it.

Last Sunday, after I spent the weekend at a Guiding camp, we drove out to Langley to meet Lorena and Danielle, the sisters behind Soltura Photography. I am SO excited to have booked them! I hadn’t come across them during my original search for a photographer, but saw their name pop up on WeddingBells. Once I loaded up their website, I was hooked – I love the feeling in their photos! Adam and I both felt really comfortable after we met them last week, so we signed the contract on the spot. We’ll be arranging an engagement shoot with Lorena in a month or two, and I can’t wait!

No Responses Yet to “Click!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

