Oh-oh-overwhelming

12Mar09

That about sums up the Wedding Fair experience!

Wedding Fair is an annual event in January, held at the Vancouver Exhibition and Convention Centre. It is probably THE bridal fair of the year, and it is a total sensory overload. The exhibitors cover everything you could ever possibly want for a wedding, and everything you’d never thought you might want!

My friend Kristen ever-so-bravely agreed to come with me and help me take it all in. We got there late in the morning, armed with pages of address labels I had printed with my name and address, and checked in quickly. We found a quiet spot in the hallway, sat down with the prize booklet, and started sticking labels on. This was the best time-saver, and I’m so glad I took the advice of the brides who have gone before me!

As we walked around, we entered draws at any booth that seemed interesting. We tasted cake samples, flipped through photographer’s albums, and talked with dozens of vendors. I found a few of my vendors this way, and also “quick-started” our registries.

The fashion show was an hour long, and for the most part, pretty good. I was impressed that they had models of all ages and sizes, flaunting their stuff in everything from bikinis to bridal gowns.

Last but certainly not least, I won two draws! One was a gift certificate to a local florist who I have yet to check out, and the other was for an Arbonne home party.

My best advice is to come prepared with address labels, a bottle of water, your cell phone, and a friend!

No Responses Yet to “Oh-oh-overwhelming”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

