And the winner is…

17Jan09

After four shopping trips, and countless dresses tried on, we have a winner!

Today, my mum came over from the island again, and together with two of my girlfriends, we hit up the sample sale at Tiffany Plus Bridal on East Hastings near Boundary.  The sale was a bit of a bust – we got there 10minutes after they opened, and the dress I had my eye on was being purchased as we walked in.

Only slightly discouraged, we regrouped and drove over to Bryan’s Bride in Brentwood Town Centre, where we’ve been twice before. We browsed around a little, then went to kill some time before our appointment by getting lunch.

When we got back to Bryan’s, we picked out three dresses to try on. One of them was the Casablanca 1831 I’ve posted about before. The others were a little different and seemed worth trying on.

Well, I started with one of the “other” dresses, and FELL. IN. LOVE.

I tried on the Casablanca one more time, and it had suddenly lost its luster. I didn’t even bother trying on the third dress! After a few discussions about possible alterations, I got back in my street clothes (siiiigh), got measured, and we made our purchase.

(ADAM – no peeking!)

Introducing Alfred Angelo 753, in Ivory!

When the dress comes in, we’ll be altering it slightly. It will need to be hemmed significantly, since I’ll be wearing flats, and we’ll use the scraps to make thin straps. We also had to order up a size or two because I am so chesty, so the waist and hips will come in significantly. Finally, those flowers on the hip have GOT to go!

I am so thrilled to have bought a dress, and it was such a treat to share today with my mum and two of my girlfriends.

3 Responses to “And the winner is…”

  1. Beautiful choice!

  2. 2 Laura

    Again, STUNNING!
    There must have been something in the air because I mind wandered to you and the wedding on Saturday while I sat through my excruciatingly dull First Aid course. 😛

  3. 3 Emily

    im stunned by the beauty of the dress i love everythin about the dress the way it looks even the flower on the side… i cnt wait til mine im wearing the first dress on the list from Elegant Mart.. check out my.. wedding dress


Leave a Reply

