Sadface

03Oct08

Just wanted to post a quick shoutout to all the current and especially, the former WeddingBee readers who might be stopping by today.

When I first read Bee’s post about the sale to eHarmony, I was so excited for her! She’s built an amazing resource and deserves fair compensation for it, as well as some time off.

Then I read the second post, about the controversy, and my heart sank. The more I read, the more I knew I had to leave the site. Originally I had started this blog thinking that one day, I would apply to be a Bee. Now that won’t happen, but I’m going to keep blogging about my wedding for the fun of it, and to try to keep one more everybody-friendly wedding blog out there.

5 Responses to “Sadface”

  1. 1 jessica@budgetsavvybride

    I feel the same way. What a sad day for the wedding blog world… 😦

  2. Another former Weddingbee reader, here. I started my wedding blog specifically so I could be on Weddingbee someday, too (I originally was posting in my general blog, but when I discovered Weddingbee, and saw I needed a wedding-only blog, I set it up), and I’m keeping it going for much the same reason you are! Best of luck!

  3. hi there! i found you via weddingbee too – it’s going to be so fun to follow your journey here!

  4. 4 Marianne

    Jessica, Angela and Ami – thanks for commenting!

    I have to say, this whole debacle has been positive in the sense that so many people have stood up publicly, declared their views, and been willing to give up something fun to stand up for those views.

  5. You really make it seem really easy along with your presentation however I find this topic to be really something that I feel I
    would never understand. It sort of feels too complex and extremely large for me.
    I’m having a look forward for your next post, I’ll attempt to get the cling of it!


Leave a Reply

