Etsy Window Shopping: Invitations

26Jun08

One of my favourite internet time-wasters hobbies is “window shopping” on Etsy. Even though my Brownies have named me Craft Owl, my craftiness is limited. I am consistently amazed at the DIY projects I see on wedding blogs, and even more impressed by the skill of Etsy sellers. I wish I had that kind of talent, instead of being the queen of Christmas and yarn crafts.

While I was eating my lunch today, I was searching wedding invitations and save the dates on Etsy. We’re miles away from thinking about invitations, but I love flipping through pictures of invitations with neat graphic design or letterpressing.

Here are a few standouts from today’s window shopping:

Eco Invite

These eco-friendly invites are from Pink Lily Press.

STDs

From Unless Someone Like You, who also makes really neat wedding invite posters.

Invites

Simplicity with a flourish from Whimsical Prints.

Invite set

The beautiful “Bogey and Bacall” set from The Future Mrs Darcy.

Invites 2

From Print Jenny.

invites digi hmm

invites digi

These last two are both from the amazing Eva and Paul,

who sell you a digital proof which you can print at your printer of choice.

These are just a few of the invites and save the dates that caught my eye today. There were designs for every colour scheme, theme and mood imaginable. It’s making me hope we can budget for some fun work from an Etsy seller, and really kick things off with a flash!

2 Responses to “Etsy Window Shopping: Invitations”

  1. 1 Brandi

    I’m getting my invites custom made from an Etsy seller and I highly recommend it. We just finished our save the dates and I couldn’t be happier. The seller (arippke) was gracious with all my edits and worked quickly. The prices on etsy are an amazing deal for the talent and final product. We’re doing save the dates, programs, invites with printed envelope, and table numbers for about $400. Thats value!

  2. I think the Pink Lily Press invites are the best. Period.
    Kelley


Leave a Reply

